Mission Statement

Vice-President of IAOEES, Dr. Shuhui Sun has been elected CAE Fellow 2022

Sincerest Congratulations to Vice-President of IAOEES, Dr. Shuhui Sun on CAE Fellow 2022.

Dr. Shuhui Sun has been named among 54 new Fellows inducted into the Canadian Academy of Engineering (CAE), effective June 13, 2022.

Professor Shuhui Sun is an internationally renowned researcher in nanotechnology and clean energy. He has made important contributions to developing next-generation fuel cells, hydrogen production, and battery technologies, aiming to address energy shortage and environmental challenges in a cost-effective way.

The Canadian Academy of Engineering (CAE) is the national institution through which individuals, who have made outstanding contributions to engineering in Canada, provide strategic advice on matters of critical importance to Canada and to Canadians. The CAE is an independent, self-governing, and non-profit organization established in 1987. Fellows of the CAE are nominated and elected by their peers, in view of their distinguished achievements and career-long service. Fellows of the Canadian Academy of Engineering are committed to ensuring that Canada’s engineering expertise is applied to the benefit of all Canadians.


Back to top...